HOWTO: Setup New Autopilot Device

Some areas of Clemson University are now using Intune Autopilot to deploy new Windows computers.  Autopilot has the ability to remove IT from the new workstation setup process allowing for potentially faster new device setup without having to bring the device to campus.

More Autopilot info can be found at https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/mem/autopilot/windows-autopilot

  1. When the Windows laptop boots it may ask you some language and keyboard information.  Fill those out and continue.
  2. On the network screen connect to a network with internet access (Ethernet, Eduroam, or home wifi).
  3. If you are connecting to Eduroam login with username@clemson.edu and accept the security prompt
  4. Once connected to the Network continue and you should be prompted with a Clemson University branded logon.  Login using your Clemson username with @clemson.edu. Ex username@clemson.edu
  5. You will then be redirected to the Clemson University ADFS login.  Login with your Clemson password and follow in DUO prompts if they appear.
  6. Wait fo device to complete setup
  7. Login to windows with username@clemson.edu
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Minitab Installation Instructions
Added on Wed, Jun 8, 2016
Installing SPSS Statistics with a license code
Added on Thu, Sep 7, 2017
Configuring Mathematica to Use a License Server
Added on Tue, May 24, 2016
Create a Mathworks account for new users
Added on Tue, Aug 27, 2019
LabVIEW Network Licensing
Added on Fri, May 27, 2016
Installation Instructions for Citrix Workspace - Mac
Added on Mon, Jun 12, 2017
Arena 14.0 Installation Instructions (Windows 7)
Added on Fri, May 20, 2016
Arena 14.0 Installation Instructions (Windows 8/8.1)
Added on Mon, May 23, 2016
Installing Mathcad 15
Added on Thu, May 26, 2016
Troubleshooting JMP Licensing Issues for Windows
Added on Thu, Nov 14, 2019