How To: Forget Wireless Eduroam network on iPhone/iPad

Sometimes, if you cannot connect to Eduroam, you may need to remove the settings that are already saved in order to be able to connect again. This process is called "forgetting" the network. This is usually the first solution you want to try if you have recently reset your password, but your device still has the previous password saved. 
Forgetting the network and restarting your device is one of the most common fixes for network issues. Please try the below steps to remove the network. 

First, open up the Settings app and tap on the ‘Wi-Fi’ tab.

You’ll now be presented with a list of Wi-Fi networks in your vicinity. It should likely display the network at the top. Once you have found it, tap the blue arrow alongside its name as in the picture below. (For our campus wireless it will be named Eduroam)

Now tap the ‘Forget this Network’ button.

Your device will now forget the credentials for that network, including any security password, and will no longer connect automatically when your device discovers it. 

To connect to the network again, simply tap on networks>eduroam and enter your username@clemson.edu and clemson password. For more detailed instructions on re-connecting to eduroam, please see the following guide: https://ccit.clemson.edu/support/kb/?id=482

 

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.