OneDrive for Business – Recycle Bin

OneDrive for Business – Recycle Bin  

There are two stage to the recycle bin, a first stage Recycle Bin and a second stage Recycle Bin. The recycle bin can be found on your "Files" page on left side.

First Stage Recycle Bin –  if you have a file(s) selected, you can choose to “Delete” or “Restore”.  If you have nothing selected, you have the option to “Empty recycle bin”




Second Stage Recycle Bin – you have the same options. You can Delete or Restore selections, or Empty recycle bin if nothing is selected.




When you delete a file or folder it goes to the “Recycle Bin” which is the first stage recycle bin. If you delete it from the first stage recycle bin, then the file or folder goes to the second stage recycle bin. You will have 90 days to restore the file or folder from the day the file or folder was first deleted.

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.