How To: Forget the Wireless Network on your computer


If you cannot log in to eduroam and/or may have accidentally entered an incorrect or old password or username, try forgetting eduroam to allow your computer to reset some settings.  Follow the instructions below to forget a wireless network.

1. Select the Wi-Fi symbol along the top menu bar and click on Network Preferences.

Red arrow to Network Preferences

2. Select Wi-Fi on the menu on the left and click Advanced. 

Red arrows to Wi-Fi and Advanced

3. Select the Wi-Fi network you want to delete, and click the minus sign. Click OK.

You can also reconfigure which networks are connected to first by clicking and dragging the WiFi network to the top of this list.

 

1. Click on the Wi-Fi symbol in your task bar at the bottom of the screen.

2. Click on the Network & Internet Settings link.

Red arrow to Network & Internet settings

3. When that opens, select the Wi-Fi choice on the left, and then click Manage Known Networks on the right.

Click Wifi on left, Manage Known Networks on right

4. From there, click on the network you wish to remove to open the options, and then click Forget.

Red arrows to eduroam and Forget

5. Once you have done that, you can close that window.  Then click on the Wi-Fi symbol on your taskbar and try signing into the network again.

 

If you have more questions, email ITHELP@clemson.edu or call 864-656-3494.



Article ID: 623
Created On: Wed, Oct 4, 2017 at 2:38 PM
Last Updated On: Tue, Apr 12, 2022 at 11:46 AM

Online URL: https://hdkb.clemson.edu/phpkb/article.php?id=623